vigiljoch blumenwiese und gantkofel mendel
vigiljoch blumenwiese und gantkofel mendel

Alps in the Val di Non

A mountain range between Trentino and South Tyrol

The Alps in the Val di Non belong to the southern Limestone Alps and are bounded by the Valle di Non in the west, the high forest of Prissiano in the north and the Valle dell’Adige in the east.

Great parts of the Alps in the Val di Non belong to the Trentino, parts of this mountain range, however, are part of the Province of South Tyrol. Above Caldaro and Appiano, which are localities in South Tyrol, the Alps in the Val di Non border the Mendola mountain. The connection between the Valle di Non and South Tyrol, is the Passo Mendola, a mountain pass in the southwest of Bolzano.

The mountain ranges which border the Alps in the Valle di Non are the mountains of Val di Fiemme in the east, the Alps in the Val Sarentino in the northeast, the Gruppo di Brenta as well as the Ortles-Cevedale mountain range in the west.

Highest peak: Monte Roen (2,116 m)
Major mountains: Monticello (1,857 m), Penegal (1,737 m), Monte Marcaion (1,864 m), Monte Salomp (1,818 m), Coste Belle (1,811 m)

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

  1. wanderung laugen monte luco

    Gruppo delle Maddalene

    A mountain range that connects South Tyrol and Trentino.

Suggested accommodations

Tips and more infos