commezzadura mestriago
commezzadura mestriago


Deggiano, Mastellina, Mestriago, Piano and Almazzago - these are the quarters making up the municipality of Commezzadura at the heart of the Val di Sole valley

Commezzadura is composed of five localities, which in former times were indepenent districts: lmazzago, Deggiano, Mastellina, Mestriago and Piano were reunited in 1927 by a remission of Vittorio Emanuele III to one single municipality. Actually there is no village that is called Commezzadura, but only single villages that make up a total of 1,000 inhabitants.

Numerous ancient buildings, fountains and churches characterise the hamlets, all evidence of a rich culture and history. By the way: the mountain municipality Commezzadura is located right in between the villages of Dimaro and Mezzana. Particularly worth to be visited are the Santa Agata Church and the little San Giuseppe Church, located at Piano di Commezzadura.

In winter the ski lifts of the skiing area Folgarida-Marilleva are within easy reach and also Commezzadura features a number of cross-country ski tracks (8 km).

Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!


Suggested accommodations: Commezzadura

  1. Garni Il Giglio
    Garni Il Giglio

    Garni Il Giglio

Tips and more infos